Testimonials

2/24/17

“everyone in your company is so polite and helpful!! Thank you”

Theresa A.

New Port Richey, FL


10/25/2016

“These guys Rock! Had to trouble shoot exhaust system for pre opening for a restaurant. Knowledgeable and fast! Highly recommended”

James R.

Clearwater, FL


9/21/2016

“Mike

Thank you!  As usual you guys did an outstanding job.
I will let the buyer know your recommendations.
I am not happy with the prior electricians work on that property, which is why when other landlords recommended you guys I start using your company.
You guys do stand up work, solid employees and there is honesty and I know I can trust you guys to do the right thing every time!”

Stephen C.

New Port Richey, FL


8/25/2016

“Kathy,

The two young men sent here to do job were very courteous, friendly
and gave explanations to my questions which I could understand. They cleaned up after themselves, wouldn’t know anyone had been here except for the new fixtures. Thanks for a job well done.”

Janette G.

New Port Richey, FL


8/3/2016

“You and your team were amazing and I will definitely be recommeding you in the future.”

Cindy F.

Port Richey, FL


August 1, 2016

“To, Mike Currie,

Dear Mr. Currie, I want to sincerely thank you for all of the great and wonderful work that your workers have done. Those workers names are Lee, Dan, Jason and another man named Dan who is a supervisor. They are great electricians. They are all so very fine and good moral men. I am going to give your card to people that I know to help you get more work.”

Paul C.

St. Petersburg, FL


July 19, 2016

“Hello Mike,

I’d like to take a moment to thank you and your staff, Craig and his helper specifically, for a job well done at the house. They were punctual, professional, very helpful and patient with me and everything looks great!

We truly appreciate the diligence and the pride they put in their work!”

Jennifer I.

Bradenton, FL


May 16,2016

“Your service representatives are a pleasure to have in our home. They are courteous, work quietly, quickly and carefully. Their work is excellent.”

Doreen D.

Clearwater Beach, FL


February 12, 2016

“Thanks so much for the rapid response to my “stove” issue.  You folks are a pleasure to do business with…you folks really are fantastic!”

Larry V.

New Port Richey, FL


February 4, 2016

“Thank you so much good service, good oriented company, from sales to completion.”

Harry

Harry’s Painting

New Port Richey, FL


January 14, 2016

“The young man (Craig) who did our work today was outstanding. Nice job. You can be proud of him representing Mike Currie Electric.”

John B.

New Port Richey, FL


January 4, 2016

“Just wanted to let you know how happy we are with the job your guys did today hanging our pendent lights and doing our recessed lighting… They were really great!! …they were so polite and courteous!! And they treated my home like their own which is what I’m always worried about…
They were very helpful with the placement of our lights and it looks GREAT!!!
Thanks again
We will call if we need any other lighting done.”

Anna H.

New Port Richey, FL


November 8, 2015

“Thank you guys for all your help! They did a great job and were friendly while completing.”

Anne Marie B.

St. Petersburg, FL


October 18, 2015

“We wanted to thank you for your generosity…at Joining Hands Mission UMC. Your kindness to provide the electric service we needed was very much appreciated.”

Pastor Ashcraft

Joining Hands Mission UMC

Holiday, FL


September 3, 2015

“The guys were excellent. I couldn’t imagine better guys to come on a site and do a job.”

Mike L.

New Port Richey, FL


August 6, 2015 (From Angie’s List)

“While having yard work done they find a live wire in the front lawn. Called Mike Currie and they were at the house within 15 minutes, capped off the wire and explained what they had done. Awesome service and very efficient. I would highly recommend them. Very professional, worked quickly and solved our issue.”

Barbara S.

New Port Richey, FL


July 23, 2015 (From Angie’s List)

“They checked electric running to pool and found only problem was with switch. Replaced in matter of minutes and corrected to waterproof cover. They stick by their ad that no job is too small. Had called other companies and they never returned my call, probably due to the size of the repair. Nice clean job and will keep them top of the list for sure.”

Deborah B.

Spring Hill, FL


July 13, 2015

Matthew did a fine job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Wayne C.

Hudson, FL


July 9, 2015

“We were in a pinch and you were highly recommended by our neighbor.  After speaking with your pleasant office personnel, we felt we found an electrician we could trust to take care of our home when we are a thousand miles away.  Your impeccable work, and follow-up reports were completed in such a timely manner, we are extremely grateful.  You took great care of our family and exceeded every expectation we had.  We would no doubtedly recommend you to everyone we know.”

Lee S. and Family

St. Petersburg, FL


May 11, 2015

Your guys did a great job at our house last week.  Marty said they worked great, were friendly, and respectful!!

Patricia Kley

Go Team Farrell

New Port Richey, FL


April 30, 2015 (From Angie’s List)

“…Fixed all outlets on house and docks with GFI weather proof fixtures and other small but important electrical jobs that we did not notice. Very friendly, efficient, professional and cleaned up after themselves to perfection. No issues, everything done right the first time.”

Samuel P.

Odessa, FL


March 30, 2015 (From Angie’s List)

“Mike Currie Electric replaced 10 Landscape Lights, 4 Spot Lights and the Transformer in my front garden.  I chose and purchased the lights and the transformer.  Mike Currie Electric provided the labor.  The existing wiring was still good, so no new wiring was required.

Member Comments:

The existing garden lights were connected to the transformer wiring with the usual “clamp type” connector that all garden lights seem to come with and which have a habit of coming loose.  Mike Currie’s electricians connected the new lights to the transformer wiring by stripping the wires and using a “twist-on wire connector”.  They then sealed the connection with a waterproof sealant.

The job went smoothly and the lights look marvelous.

Mike Currie Electric has been doing all of my electric work for the past 11 years.  They are always prompt, dependable, professional and knowledgeable.  I can always depend on an honest assessment of the work and materials required, and a fair quote. When, on the very rare occasion I have discovered something amiss after they have completed the job, Mike Currie Electric has come back promptly to address the issue.”

Benita B.

New Port Richey, FL


March 27, 2015

Hello Kathy,

Thank you for getting the job scheduled so quickly.​

I would like to pass on our appreciation for a job done well by Rob. He was on time (in fact a bit early), he was very fast, neat and tidy. It is seldom that one finds a person so efficient these days. In fact all of the people I met from your company from the man who gave the estimate to Rob, and another man who dropped off a man who was to help Rob on his next job were all exceptionally polite and pleasant.

Thanks again,

We will spread the good word any chance we get.

Regards,

Sheila and Peter Smith

New Port Richey, FL


March 27, 2015

Sir
I contacted your company yesterday – picked it off the internet and checked with the county before calling – to help resolve a tricky issue regarding a building permit… I talked to the county, paid for a safety inspection, and the inspector found two deficiencies in the panel.

Your man – Robby – showed up, dealt with the panel box issues quickly and efficiently, then checked with the inspector to be certain his concerns were addressed.

When I asked about the process to make certain my condo’s building permits were consistent with the county’s requirements, Robby made the necessary calls. Before he left, he told me exactly how the process would work to satisfy the county.

Robby did very good work for us. His boss should know that.

Rich V.

New Port Richey, FL

 


February 27, 2015

Hi Mike,

Your guys left here a little bit ago and I just wanted to let you know that we are extremely pleased with them and they did a fantastic job! If there is any type of survey or review that you would like us to fill out to help with any rating anywhere, please let me know and we will make sure we give the biggest thumbs up possible

Thanks for everything!

-John Goldsmith and Valerie Cogley

Trinity, FL


February, 2015

Hi Patty!

Just a note to say love your guys!

Always pleasant and polite. Craig is great- walked me through everything they are doing.

Great crew!

Thanks,

Katie

Katie Allen

Port Richey, FL


Hello Kathy,
I just wanted to let you know that Jason was correct in that a power surge must have caused the remote memory loss. Once I reprogrammed it, the fan began to work. Thank you again for all your help. On another note, Jason was very professional, helpful, and polite throughout this process. He did an exceptional job in the install. Please thank him again for me. Thanks.

– Nic Kalojiannis


 

Mike, I commend you. Eric has done a spectacular job. If everyone else was like you I would be in my house right now.
– Keith Ellis


 

I must say that Mike, you and the guys that worked on the generator are on my gold start list! It is very unusual to find a company and its employees of this caliber to work with. I am very happy that I found you guys. (Use me for a reference if you would like.)

– Bob White


 

The Marty Lyons Foundation, especially the wish children, thank you very much for supporting our mission and participating in the 2nd Annual John Brogle Golf Outing. May our partnership continue to grow as we work together to give our special children THE COURAGE TO WISH FOR MORE!

– Marty Lyons, Chairman


 

Thank you very much, this is the 1st time we’ve used your company. I am impressed by your great service & the professionalism of your electricians. I will use you again and will recommend you to others!
– Maureen


 

Gulfside Regional Hospice would like to express our appreciation for your generosity to some of our hospice patients when they have needed electrical work done in their homes. Earlier this past year, your technician, Greg, did repair work for the oxygen concentrator of Mrs. Josephine Kanehl and did not present a bill but explained your policy of helping the elderly when they are in need. These acts of kindness do not go unnoticed. You are an asset to Gulfside Regional Hospice and New Port Richey and a wonderful friend to the elderly. Thank you for your compassion and support of our elder community.

Sincerely,
– Linda L. Ward, President and CEO


 

Eric Called me about 9 this morning and walked me through everything. Omce he pointed out the 2 seperate breaker systems it all came back and I remembered it from the first time. He was super nice to and really stayed with me until I had it. You can email Mike and tell him I was very impressed. Eric said he was the foreman of the company now and I can see why. Again thank them and thank you for being quick on the trigger too. I really appreciate it.
– JT


 

Kathie, Hey! I reset the GFCI and all outlets are working…while I was in Orlando, there were storms here…probably what happened.

Thanks for helping today…I must say, of all the contractors’ office girls, you are my favorite! You are always so kind and helpful…and working with the public, I know that is soooo hard to do sometimes! LOL

Take care and have a nice evening!
-Eileen :)


 

Mike:

Yes, I was impressed with the professionalism of Mike Currie Elettric. Cindy and I were pleased with the work done by Jerome & Craig and the other electrician you sent over yesterday to help out. The “walk around” was informative and presented well.

I particularly enjoyed listening to the discussions between you and your crew members regarding the work that was going to be done for us. Sharing in the decision making process and the rationale of the work timetable was deeply appreciated. A professional job by a good crew is exactly what you said it would be when I first met you.

Thanks again,

-Ron & Cindy Goddard


 

Hi Mike. Thanks for your quick response to solve the outlet issues. by the way your employee LEE…Is absolutely a perfect gentleman, and so polite. i hope he gets good comments from your other clients.
Kindly

-Peggy


 

Thanks are moving along at the house. Hopefully in the next few weeks, we’ll be seeing you putting on the finishing touches.

By the way, if I haven’t already told you…I am very impressed with Craig. He is a pleasure to work with. What impresses me most is how he really thinks placement of lights and switches as though it were his own home. Also, he’s been very patient explaining what he is going not once, but twice when we visit the home at different times. I just wanted to pass that along.

Thanks so much!
-Mary


 

Kathy, Mike and crew,

We want to let you know we are very pleased with the installation of our heat lamp, and with Lee and Thomas that did the installation. They are very courteous and respectuful, it is hard to fine such fine men, it is a credit to your business.

In the future whenever we need electrical work we will keep Mike Currie Electric in mind.

Thank you once again, we are very pleased with our Heat Lamp Installation.
Andrew and Cheryl Bryda


 

You guys Mike Currie Electric are one of the the most enjoyable companies to do business with. Beside having a great office team; which is pleasant to talk to, the field team is fast to the job and does quality work.

You at Mike Currie should be very proud what you has as a team has built together.

I can not say that for many other companies.

-Traci Galioto

Arm & Hammer Remodeling LLC.


 

THANKS for a job well done.. The guys were nice and did a good Job.

-Jeanne Mc Guire